Wells High School Alumni Association, Wells, Maine

How to Contact Us

By Email:

By US Mail:

Wells High School Alumni Association
PO Box 1715
Wells, ME 04090

On Facebook:

How to Donate

Our primary mission is to provide scholarships to deserving Wells High School graduates as they pursue their college education. Rather than charging membership dues, we rely on the generosity of our members to supplement our fundraising efforts.

Donations of any amount are always welcome! Use the button above to donate online, or mail a check (payable to "Wells High School Alumni Association") to the address at left. WHSAA is a non-profit 501(c)3 organization. Donations are tax-deductible to the full extent of the law.

Our History

Wells High School alumni have held many reunions throughout the years since the first class graduated in 1903. At a reunion of a group of graduates from the 1940s, the suggestion was made to form an alumni association to raise money for scholarships. A group of alumni met in 1998 and made ambitious plans to contact as many other WHS alumni as possible, collect pledges and gifts, and present the first set of scholarships in 2003 as part of the 350th Anniversary of the Town of Wells.

In 1999 the alumni association was incorporated as a non-profit 501(c)3 organization. By-laws were prepared and the first Annual Meeting was held on April 8, 2000, with Joyce Hutchins elected as the group's first president. The first newsletter was sent out to everyone on the mailing list in October 2000. Since then, two or three newsletters have been published each year. And true to its original plan, the alumni association presented the first scholarships to four members of the Class of 2003. Scholarships have been awarded every year since then.

Board of Directors
One-year terms
President Joseph Searles 1966
Vice President Marcus Tufts 1966
Treasurer Linda Coggeshall Searles 1966
Asst Treasurer Vicki West Tufts 1966
Secretary Nadyne McCarn MacDonald 1953

Term expires
2021 Sherri Curry Brown 1987
2018 Ruth Webster James 1946
2019 Kathy Daggett Quimby 1966
2021 Martin Morse 1966
2020 Sandra Putnam Brown 1956
2020 Richard Clark 1967
2020 Steve Brown 1978
2021 Brad Goodale 1961